About Pinza

Pinza (from latin “Pinsere” – roll out, grind) was born long before the first pizza. It is an ancient meal very popular in Roman Empire. Roman peasants used special pastry made of grinded grain, salt and aromatic herbs and spices and baked it on hot coals. The result was a kind of crunchy tortilla, which was called Pinza (modern name PINSA ROMANA). Initially, the mixture consisted of barley, oats and millet. Later have added wild wheat, which eventually evolved into a classical wheat flour.

Pinza was offered to priests and monks: on the delicate crunchy pastry laid out all products on peasant`s disposal: vegetables, fruits, meat, and gets a great God pleasing light lunch. References about Pinza we can find in different historical testimonies of the epoch: for example, Virgilio mentions an oval soft cake, which gives the army forces and does not cause drowsiness to the soldiers.

For the preparation of modern Pinza we use a special flour mixture of the three cereals: wheat, soybeans and rice.

Also, the composition of pastry includes a unique 5-years old yeast, specially imported from Italy. It is due to this yeast that during maintaining the dough and baking it – create unusually large bubbles , so Pinza becomes lush and remain light.

Pinza is definitely different from the traditional Italian pizza, and it differs not only by the ingredients, but also has the special technique of cooking. In contrast to the usual pizza of rapid manufacturing (in certain sense a kind of fast food) – Pinza’s dough is maintained for 32-72 hours that provides the necessary aging and provides a surprisingly tasty product.

Another Pinza’s feature is the use of more water when mixing the dough, making the dough extremely light and Pinza much less caloric than with traditional pizza.

 

Pinza has an extremely convalescent effect on the stomach and the whole body, it’s easy to digest and does not cause sense of heaviness. And such an air-dough is really perfect for all kinds of experiments with fillings: traditional ones and new special Italian fillings. So, Valentino Bontempi will go on to surprise dear guests.

О пинце

ПИНЦА (от латинского Pinsere –раскатывать, измельчать)  родилась задолго до появления первой пиццы. Это стариннейшее блюдо времен еще Римской Империи. Римские крестьяне делали тесто из измельченного зерна, соли и ароматических трав и специй и запекали его на горячих углях. Получалась своеобразная хрустящая лепешка, которую называли ПИНЦА (современное название PINSA ROMANA). Изначально смесь состояла из ячменя, овса и проса. Позже добавили и дикую пшеницу, которая со временем эволюционировала в привычную нам классическую пшеничную муку.

ПИНЦЕЙ угощали священников и монахов: на нежнейшую хрустящую лепешку выкладывали все, чем были богаты крестьяне: овощи, фрукты, мясо и получался отличный богу угодный легкий обед.  Упоминания о ПИНЦЕ есть во множестве исторических свидетельств той эпохи: в том числе Виргилий упоминает об овальной нежной лепешке, которая придает войску сил и не вызывает у солдат сонливости.

Для приготовления современной ПИНЦЫ используется особая смесь муки из трех злаковых: пшеницы, сои и риса.

Также в состав теста входят уникальные, специально привезенные из Италии, дрожжи, возраст которых более пяти лет. Именно благодаря этим дрожжам, при выдерживании теста и выпекании ПИНЦЫ в ней образуются необыкновенно крупные пузырьки, а выпеченная основа становится пышной и при этом остается легкой.

ПИНЦА, безусловно, отличается от традиционной итальянской пиццы не только ингредиентами, но и особой техникой приготовления. В отличие от обычной пиццы быстрого изготовления, т.е в некотором смысле фаст-фуда – тесто для ПИНЦЫ выдерживается перед выпеканием 72 часа, что обеспечивает необходимое вызревание теста  и позволяет получить удивительно вкусный продукт.

Также особенностью ПИНЦЫ является использование большего количества воды при замесе теста, что делает тесто необыкновенно воздушным, а готовую ПИНЦУ намного менее калорийной по сравнению с обычной пиццей.

 

ПИНЦА крайне щадяще действует на желудок и весь организм, отлично переваривается и не вызывает тяжести. А воздушное тесто идеально для всевозможных экспериментов с начинками, как традиционными для пиццы, так и новыми, которыми Валентино Бонтемпи будет удивлять своих гостей.